2/15/13

#Austin Families Needed for Summer Miracles

Kidsave is seeking families in Austin, Texas, to host children age 8 to 13 from Colombia who are growing up in orphanages and foster homes, without the commitment of a permanent, loving parent. Hosts can be interested in adoption, or just willing to share family life with a child living without parental care, and introduce them to people who might become their adoptive family.

Summer Miracles is aptly named – 8 of 10 children who participate in the program are adopted by people they meet during their visit. We all know children with parents are more likely to succeed in life. Give a part of your time and put a child on the path to a better life.

In addition to hosts, volunteers are also needed to help run this program. It’s a great way to hone your management skills, translate, practice fundraising, and manage local events.

Learn more at www.kidsave.org and then attend an online webinar:
n Monday, February 11th 4PM Eastern, 1PM Pacific
n Wednesday, February 20th 7PM Eastern, 4PM Pacific
n Saturday, February 23rd 12 Noon Eastern, 9AM Pacific.

RSVP to deltak@kidsave.org or contact Larry Rawlinson at larry.rawlinson@gmail.com.
StumbleUpon

No comments:

Post a Comment

Your comments bring more sponsors to Planet Weidknecht, which brings more great information and giveaways to the blog. I appreciate your comments and read every single one. Thanks for stopping by my blog today!